Quarantined

So the coronavirus has shut Denmark down for two weeks. With no sport on the telly either, I have decided to get back to some of my hobbies.

Yesterday, I fixed a bug with Hexter in Debian that prevented the application from opening due to a problem with the desktop file. This morning I synced it to Ubuntu. Hexter is an open source synthesizer that models the DX7.

Today I have been working on my Gammon Onename Study. I have finished cross-checking against my indexes for James GAMMON in the ROAK Family Group. This family originates in North Devon just like mine. I just copied this latest information over to the ROAK page on the website. The next step will be to look at James’ older brother John.

But I might brave the grey weather outside and go for a walk to stretch my legs first!

Leave a comment