Christmas 2021

Unbelievable! It has been over a year since I moved to the new house and posted here. I have obviously been busy setting myself up with a new way of life. There has not been much time for some of my hobbies and I have gone back to some old ones and picked up some that are new.

In particular, I have gone back to playing music and learning some more tricks on the electric guitar. With all of the recent focus on space, with the Artemis program to get people back on the moon, I have also been following along with all of the rocket launches. By the end of the year there will have been 140+ launches, with a lot of new rockets making their debut. Once the Corona situation allows it, I hope to travel to witness a launch or two in person instead of only being able to watch them on You Tube.

Here are some useful sites that I support, for finding out about coming launches and getting general space news:

https://nextspaceflight.com/

https://www.nasaspaceflight.com/

I have also started studying at the Open University again. By taking some science subjects, I am hoping to fill in some holes in my knowledge due to the fact that I focused on Engineering and IT subjects for my first degree. This has all helped to fill in time when Alexander is not staying with me, through all the different stages of Corona lock-down which severely curtails your social life!

Anyway, I am glad I can still log in to my WordPress account. Here is a picture of my Boxing Day walk around Farum yesterday. It was the first White Christmas in Copenhagen since I moved to Denmark, although it was only a light sprinkling here.

Leave a comment